Just Released! Solo CD - Two Hands

Joe Newberry announces the release of a new solo CD...

5-String Productions is pleased to announce the release of Two Hands (5SP05003) a solo project of tunes and songs performed by Joe Newberry. This recording was recorded in a day and a half and with live takes (no overdubbing or effects). Two Hands provides a unique view into Joe Newberry's extraordinary musicianship from his wonderful banjo playing to his great singing, guitar playing and fiddling. Two Hands features traditional tunes and songs plus four original songs that sound like they are from the tradition.

Two Hands track listing
  • Rachel
  • Rocky Island
  • Rambling Hobo
  • Missouri Borderland (Newberry)
  • Roustabout
  • Swannanoa Tunnel
  • Ida Red
  • Lost Gander
  • Country Blues
  • Sandy Boys
  • Midnight on the Water
  • The Train That Carried My Girl From Town
  • Protect the Innocent
  • I Know Whose Tears (Newberry)
  • Backstep Cindy
  • Resurrection Day/The Dusty Miller (Res. Day, Newberry)
  • Reuben
  • Christmas Eve
  • On This Christmas Day (Newberry)
  • Breaking Up Christmas

  • To order Two Hands send $17 (includes shipping and handling) to:

      Joe Newberry
      3316 Harden Rd.
      Raleigh, NC 27607

    Visit Joe's MySpace page http://www.myspace.com/joenewberry